Exterior gates on the campus of Murray State University.

Board of Regents – September 6 meeting live stream

Click HERE to view the live stream.    

read more
Pictured is the 2017 Fall Faculty Summit.

Faculty Development center seeking proposals for Fall Faculty Summit

Murray State University will host the annual Fall Faculty Summit on Friday, August 16 in the Curris Center. All individuals with teaching responsibilities are invited to attend. President Dr. Robert Jackson will serve as the keynote speaker. The deadline for SHORT proposals, which can be submitted here, is Friday, May 17 at 5 p.m. The […]

read more
Pictured are retiring Murray State University faculty posing for a photo with Murray State administrators, including President Dr. Bob Jackson, far right, and Board of Regents Chair Susan Guess, far left. Retiring professor of English Helen Roulston, center left and holding flowers, has taught at the University for 53 years.

Murray State University honors faculty in 2019 Faculty Recognition Banquet

MURRAY, Ky. — Murray State University honored outstanding professors during the 2019 Faculty Recognition Banquet held April 18 in the Curris Center Ballroom. The banquet, led by Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Mark Arant, awarded faculty for their roles in the classroom and as mentors and researchers. The banquet also recognized faculty that […]

read more
Two female middle school students work on a project with building blocks in a classroom at Murray Middle School.

Murray State professor brings STEM Club to local middle school girls

MURRAY, Ky. — Dr. Stephanie Hendrith of Murray State University established an after school club in fall 2018 for local fourth and fifth grade girls to introduce them to all the possibilities in the fields of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM). The club was founded and organized by Hendrith, assistant professor of early childhood and elementary […]

read more

Murray State University Information: Week of Nov. 19–23

MURRAY, Ky. — Below is information regarding recent news, notes and accomplishments from Murray State University for the week of Nov. 19–23. ** Two programs in Murray State’s Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business earned national recognition in November, including the logistics and supply chain management undergraduate program and the Master of Business Administration graduate program. The undergraduate logistics […]

read more
An official headshot of Dr. Amanda Watson Joyce.

Dr. Amanda Watson Joyce’s workplace happiness research goes viral

MURRAY, Ky. — Good-natured comedians rejoice — and don’t quit your day jobs! Dr. Amanda Watson Joyce, assistant professor of psychology at Murray State University, has been garnering attention in the national media for her research on happiness that focuses on how humor impacts workplace satisfaction. In recent years, workplaces have strived to make their […]

read more
A woman stands in front of the Paducah Regional Campus.

Murray State to host upcoming Adult Student Open House event in Paducah

MURRAY, Ky. — Murray State University is hosting an Adult Student Open House on Nov. 29 from 5 to 7 p.m. at the University’s Paducah Regional Campus to highlight the many opportunities available for adult students interested in earning their bachelor’s or master’s degrees. Murray State’s Paducah Regional Campus is located in a state-of-the-art facility just off I-24 […]

read more
Dr. Sean Rife (left) and Dr. Azaher Molla (right) of Murray State University were named joint recipients of the inaugural Lana Porter Open Access Initiative Award in October during Open Access Week 2018. The award is made possible by the generous support of alumna Lana Porter (middle).

Murray State faculty members recognized for open access research

MURRAY, Ky. — Two faculty members from Murray State University were named joint recipients of the inaugural Lana Porter Open Access Initiative Award in October. Dr. Azaher Molla of the Department of Applied Health Sciences and Dr. Sean Rife of the Department of Psychology both received $1,000 stipends for their respective research endeavors. They were recognized during Open […]

read more
An official headshot of Dr. Mark Arant.

Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education appoints Murray State’s Arant as convener

MURRAY, Ky. — The Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education (CPE) appointed Dr. Mark Arant of Murray State University as convener for the state’s chief academic officers. Arant, provost and vice president of academic affairs at Murray State, will hold the following responsibilities in his role as convener: serving as moderator for meetings of the chief academic officers and […]

read more
A student talks with a recruiter at a Career Fair.

Murray State adopts Handshake as new internship, job portal

MURRAY, Ky. — Murray State University has joined Handshake, a career management platform that allows students and alumni from approximately 500 schools opportunities to network and explore prospective career paths. “It’s really a tool to help connect students to employers,” said Matthew Purdy, director of Career Services at Murray State. He explained that as a more extensive and […]

read more
Pages 1 of 24