The Murray State University (MSU) Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) was selected for two awards at the ODK national convention this summer  — the Chapter Circle of Distinction award and an Omicron Delta Kappa Foundation Scholarship award for MSU student Victoria Pierpoint.

Omicron Delta Kappa is a 100-year-old national leadership honor society that has initiated more than 300,000 members since its founding. The organization recognizes those who have both attained high standards in collegiate activities and inspired others to strive for similar quality. It brings together members of the faculty and the overall student body with Omicron Delta Kappa members on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness.

ODK has more than 285 active circles at colleges and universities across the United States, and is committed to developing campus leaders who will become tomorrow’s community leaders.

MSU’s faculty secretary is Dr. Don Robertson, vice president for student affairs. Dr. John Dressler, professor of music, is the faculty adviser and student Taylor Crum is the president.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email