shrmThe Murray State University student chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) in the Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business has won the Superior Merit Award for 2013-14.

The chapter will receive the award at the annual Student/Faculty Conference in Orlando, Fla., June 21.  It will also be recognized in the Conference Daily newspaper, on the SHRM Student Member Center web site and in the fall 2014 edition of the SHRM Student/Focus electronic magazine. Only 28 Superior Merit Awards were given out of the more than 500 student chapters eligible.

Members of this year’s chapter were Alli Greer, Brenton Hereford, Carley Sue Revlett, Cassie Hines, Cayla Trout, Dakota Fields, Erica Darnell, Haley Bisch, Jordan Baker, Jumjie Tao, Lucas Prather, Mandy Whitlow, Joy Morgan Stringer, Nika Payne, Olivia Hill, Sarah Leach, Sarah Reynolds, Wade Boss and Yuqi Chen.

Teri Ray, lecturer in the Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business, serves as adviser to the MSU chapter. Ray has been a member of the management faculty since 2010.

The Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) is the world’s largest association devoted to human resource management. Representing more than 250,000 members in more than 140 countries, the Society serves the needs of human resource professionals and advances the interests of the human resource profession.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email